One Good Photographer's Weblog

On the Road Again!

Posted in Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on January 18, 2009

Here we are on our way home from Las Vegas. The desert was beautiful today and I hope you can see a little of the beauty that we saw.  I particularly liked this photograph because of the range of colors staggered in the mountains. The shadows create a lot of texture on the mountains. We are driving south on Interstate 15 just north of Barstow. The temperature was in the low 70’s and it was so clear but the sun felt very hot shining down. These are the actual colors – no Photoshop!

desert_0591-copy

The California desert…

Don’t I have a wonderful son and daughter-in-law to have given me this great birthday present? It was so very thoughtful and I will remember it forever! Willie did a good job taking care of the dogs while I was gone. Everyone was very happy to see me come home, even though I was only gone a little over 24 hours! I am very tired. Larry and I were up ’till 3:00 in the morning and then we had to get up and get ready to check out by 11:00. He did all of the driving so that was great too! Well, what will I do next? Check back and find out!

138/365

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

