One Good Photographer's Weblog

The Trees in the Forest

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on January 15, 2009

Here is one last photograph from our trip up to the mountains. Isn’t it pretty? The trees have such gorgeous autumn/winter colors of green and orange. There is so much snow on the ground and it is melting very slowly. I don’t know when the next storm, if any, will come and bring us some more rain down here and snow up there.

forest_1967-copy

These trees were not touched by the fires…

It has been so unseasonably warm here I can’t imagine it being cold enough to snow!  But things change so fast, literally overnight!  I wasn’t feeling very good today (really it has been a few days) so I did not accomplish much. I did some research on dog trainers and checked in with Carol to see what they have found out. We will compare notes! I have to start feeling better because I have a big week-end!

135/365

Leave a Reply

