One Good Photographer's Weblog

Looking Over to Lake Arrowhead

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on January 13, 2009

We drove home from the mountains yesterday afternoon. It took a while to pack up the car but Willie does a good job and the dogs enjoy watching him. This is a photo I took just down the road a little from GVL. It shows all of the Lake Arrowhead area with the lake in the middle. It is a very nice mountain village. There are many stores and restaurants.  It is much, much larger than our little Green Valley Lake!

lakearrowhead-copy

A lot of snow on the mountains by Lake Arrowhead…

I know it looks like two lakes back there but it is really only one.  I think Larry and Shelley are going up to the cabin in two weeks and we made a list of some things that they will need to take. We were at the lake at GVL earlier in the day and I realized I had not shared any pictures of it with you. The lake is very frozen and I will share at least one of the photos with you. The elevation is much higher in GVL than Lake Arrowhead. It is good to be home and I have another big week-end coming up. I will tell you all about it in a few days!

133/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Carol said, on January 13, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    Ok, so I see where I can leave a note! Just checking your blog (to see what your thoughts were on our misbehaving canines!) Wanted to thank you again for the invite….probably been wise to introduce our children earlier! Anyway, Bill & I both agreed we had a nice day…seeing GVL and of course you, Willie and your furry friends.
    Want to have you both (did I imply only 2 legged critters?) over to the house soon.
    Thanks again. I start school on Thursday, and I’ll bet you start something this week, too.
    It’s fun being a perpetual student, isn’t it?

    Talk soon,
    Carol

    (oh, & why didn’t you get any full moon shots??? It was awesome, as we left…)


Leave a Reply

