One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Sunset Unlike Any Other

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on January 12, 2009

This sunset photo was taken way back behind our cabin far into the National Forest. It was beautiful in red, yellow and blue. Have I done a black and white sunset before? I did one once up in Santa Barbara. It is on my website and also very beautiful. I played around with this one and liked what I was seeing. I have always been a fan of black and white photography. The dogs went walking with us and really enjoyed their adventure through the forest and into the night.

bw_sunset_1981-copy

Winter sunset at Green Valley Lake…

The dogs are so filthy! It will be a big job getting them clean and mat free when we get home. It is still a little windy up here. I was looking at the HB Web Cam earlier today and it looked very nice and clear. I could easily see Catalina in the distance and a lot of people on the pier. We are going to go take some more photos today and probably leave this evening to avoid traffic. I never did get my full moon photos!  I think the sunset shot makes up for it!

132/365

Leave a Reply

