One Good Photographer's Weblog

These Have Seen a Lot of Dust

Posted in Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on January 8, 2009

This is an unusual photograph that I took. We have a lot of cement in our backyard and Willie sweeps out there a lot. He has these dustpans piled up by the garage and I thought they might make an interesting photograph. I did not move anything – this is how he had them stacked and he was surprised when he saw the photograph yesterday.

pans_9986-copy

Some tools of a trade…

I am trying to take photographs of a variety of things and just seeing how it comes out.  I do like black and white photos. This is certainly not a “pretty photo,”  but I like it.  I am trying to photograph what is around me if I am not able to be out anywhere. This week-end will be great for photographing. We are leaving Friday morning for the mountains and there will be a lot of things up there to photograph. Please be a clear night Saturday so I can see the full moon!

128/365

Leave a Reply

