One Good Photographer's Weblog

Bee Time With Lavender

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on January 7, 2009

Lavender is such a beautiful flower and smells so good. Obviously this little bee is pretty fond of it too! This is a photo I took at the Getty Villa. It is such a fantastic place to take photographs! I also love the color of the lavender plant. Their are so many variations of the color purple. My mother never liked the color purple. She always said it was an old ladies color. That must have been so during the time she grew up.

lavendar-copy

This bee is really enjoying himself…!

We went to Larry and Shelley’s last night for Shelley’s birthday. The cheesecake I made came out really good! It was so very rich, I couldn’t even finish my piece. That has never happened to me before! I love cheesecake! Anyway, Shelley was surprised and thankful. Willie wrote her a very nice note. He is very good at that. It was cold last night so I wore my new Burns Clan scarf from Scotland. It looked very good on me. What will tomorrow bring?

127/365

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. butterflyhands said, on January 8, 2009 at 12:17 am

    Wow, I love your photographs! greetings Cecily


Leave a Reply

