One Good Photographer's Weblog

Los Angeles International Airport at Night

Posted in Family, Photography by Bridget Casas on January 4, 2009

We went to pick up Larry and Shelley at the airport and of course I took my camera with me. Their plane came in at 9:30 P.M. and traffic was not bad at all. It took us about 35 minutes to get there. They had been up for 24 hours and they were exhausted. They had already gone through customs in Phoenix, so it was smooth sailing. I hope you like my photograph.

lax_20090103_3761-copy

Busy LAX at night…

Larry gave me a very nice present. It is a wool scarf with the Burns Clan plaid from Scotland. My mother’s maiden name was Burns and that is where the paternal side of the family was from. It is very beautiful. The maternal side is all Irish and that was what my mother focused on! Their trip was great and I am anxious to hear more about it and to see all of their pictures. We didn’t push for info because they were both very tired. Have a great Sunday!

124/365

Leave a Reply

