One Good Photographer's Weblog

Yesterday a Veggie, Today a Fruit

Posted in Family, Photography by Bridget Casas on January 3, 2009

I “suggested” to Willie not to do it, but, like a little boy, he just had to pick the tangerine! It is the first one from our dwarf tree we planted 10 months ago. There is a photo of the tree about one week back. He took the fruit from the top. Well, the first words out of his mouth were, “I should have listened to you!” Is that music to a wife’s ears? He had a very sour look on his face. Of course the dogs were very curious as to what he had, so he offered them some. Kyla would have nothing to do with it but Donnan did take it (my little garbage disposal). I found it on the floor later after stepping on it with my bare foot. The photo does show good texture, curves and angles though!

tangerine_20090102_3751-copy

A sweet and juicy tangerine? I don’t think so…!

Anyway, that is enough about that. I have been rather sedentary since the holidays and I need to get up and do something. I guess I am missing school and I have to wait four more weeks for it to start. Willie went to Larry’s last night to lock their gate and took the dogs with him. They went for a long walk around the neighborhood. I stayed home and watched a couples episodes of True Blood (strange show, but good). Larry and Shelley should be in the air now coming back home. We will pick them up at LAX around 8:00 tonight. We look forward to seeing them and hearing about their trip. We won’t bug them tonight though – they will be exhausted!

123/365

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

