One Good Photographer's Weblog

The Start of a New Year

Posted in Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on January 1, 2009

Well, this is something I have not done before on this weblog, but I am going to share a photo again but with a difference. Ever since I did the photo of the curves on the mid-century lamp, I wondered what it would look like in black and white. I worked on it some this morning and this is what I came up with.  The original photo is four days ago, number 117/365. I don’t know if I have a preference. I like them both for different reasons. Which do you like best?

lamp2_20081228_3705-copy

Is the black and white or color more attractive…?

I chose to do this today because I figured no one would be looking at my blog anyway! But if you are, let me know what you think. Willie is showing me disappointment at what I am doing  for today. Tomorrow will be better, I promise! We had an uneventful evening. We watched a couple of movies – The Duchess (rather sad) and Wall-E (how could children follow this story?). Beautiful weather in Pasadena, but very cold and foggy here. My Google widget shows rain on Saturday. Please check out my December 2008 Photo Gallery page. Until tomorrow – Happy New Year!

121/365

Leave a Reply

