One Good Photographer's Weblog

Fresh Fruit in December

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal by Bridget Casas on December 30, 2008

This is a photo of one of our accomplishments in 2008. Last February we purchased two small dwarf fruit trees – a tangerine and a lime. Willie took such good care of them that less than one year later they are loaded with fruits and buds. We have a lemon tree also but it is many, many years old. I told him that we should get a plum tree. I think that would be a good addition and I know Willie would really like it. Anyway, I know it is not much but it is fun to watch them change over time.

fruittrees-copy

Flourishing fruit in Southern California…

Willie is not too impressed with my photo but he would not put them next to each other for me so I could get a better photograph! The dogs don’t mess with them much any more since they have been here for a while. We got an email from Larry and Shelley this morning. They are in Iverness and it is VERY cold! Have a good day and enjoy the rest of the year. What will my last photo of the year be? I do not know yet – but you (and I) will find out tomorrow! I will also get my December 2008 Photo Gallery posted.

119/365

Leave a Reply

