One Good Photographer's Weblog

What Great Curves!

Posted in Family, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on December 28, 2008

I wanted to get the curves on this photograph just right so you could see motion in it. I took quite a few images before getting this one that had the right angle, colors and curves.  I believe that the composition of the photograph was the most important aspect of this image. The composition creates the movement. I am very happy with it. The object is actually a mid-century ceramic lamp that has been in my family since my parents purchased it in the late 1950’s. It is in my den and is a beautiful piece of artwork. This is just a small part of it. 

lamp_20081228_3705-copy

Colorful mid-century artwork…

Larry called from Scotland today to wish his dad Happy Birthday. That was so nice of them. They are having a great time. The weather has been clear but very, very cold. They will fly into LAX next Saturday evening and we will pick them up. They will be so exhausted – one day to recuperate before going back to work on Monday! It is beautiful here also.  Willie still does not know where he wants to go to dinner tonight. I am sorry my post is so late today. I will work on getting them done sooner. Until tomorrow…

117/365

Leave a Reply

