One Good Photographer's Weblog

Another Christmas Cactus

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on December 26, 2008

It is not really another one, it is the same one I photographed at the beginning of the month. My Sherpa (Willie) has been bugging me every day for a week to photograph the Christmas Cactus (schlumbergera bridesii) again because it is blooming so much more. It is a cold windy day so it was difficult to shoot. I had to take several shots so I would not have too much of a lens flare.  The colors and contrast are very pretty. I am happy with the results. I guess Sherpa’s do not steer you wrong!

cactus_20081226_3679-copy

A beautiful fuchsia Christmas Cactus…

We had a good time at Mary and Howard’s yesterday. My other brother (Frankie) was there along with nephews, niece and the whole crowd. The traffic was not as bad as on Thanksgiving and luckily there was not much rain. It is a beautiful day today. The sky is clear and the sun is bright. It helped make for a good photograph. Willie and I and the dogs will have a great day today!

115/365

Leave a Reply

