One Good Photographer's Weblog

My Mother’s Christmas Angel

Posted in Family, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on December 24, 2008

I am not really in to Christmas this year and we are not doing anything. I was looking for something the other day and I came across this angel. Does that mean anything? is it a sign of some kind? It was my mothers and she had it hung up in her bedroom. Since tomorrow is Christmas, I thought I would share a photo of it with you. I do not know who made it, where it came from or how long she had it. These are the kinds of things we always think there will be time to find out.  Well, that is not so…

angel_20081224_3663-copy

A lovely Christmas angel…

I photographed it outside after a light rain. I really like the plant it is on and I keep waiting for it to bloom. I don’t even know what it is! The winter Christmas cactus I photographed earlier in the month now has more full flowers on it. I was too impatient and I should have waited to take the photo. Maybe I will take another one and replace it or just post it again. I saw my brother Howard yesterday. We went over to his work to drop off a few presents for the family. He invited us for dinner tomorrow, but I think we will just stay home.  Have a great Christmas Eve with family and friends!

113/365

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

