One Good Photographer's Weblog

Back at the Getty Villa

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on December 19, 2008

This is not what I was planning on posting today but I was unable to get what I wanted last night.  I went through my photos and came up with this shot I took at the Getty Villa. It is such a beautiful place to go. I love the look of this corridor and its gorgeous shiny tile floor.  How do they keep it like that with all the foot traffic?

corridor_0360-copy

A long Roman corridor…

There was no more rain yesterday but a lot of big fluffy clouds.  It was very cold. I kind of relaxed yesterday and didn’t do much. I spent some time brushing the dogs. They need some attention after getting soaked in the rain the other day. Kyla is not too crazy about getting brushed. She had a lot of mats and she is a big crybaby. Donnan is more tolerant. I will work at getting something different for tomorrow’s post.

108/365

Leave a Reply

