One Good Photographer's Weblog

I Am Sorry, Another Rose

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on December 18, 2008

It rained all day yesterday and I was very busy. This is a photograph I took of a rose that bloomed in my front yard. It is also on the home page of my website. It came out well. I have photographed these roses many times, but it has been a while. I have another rose I took a photo of that is on my business cards. I hope you enjoy it.  I could not resist sharing it with you because it is such a beautiful photograph!

redrose_2226-copy

Shelley came by and picked up some tamales and beans yesterday. Larry called last night and they were a big hit! They both really liked them (I made special cheese ones for Shelley)! I got the biggest compliment from Larry:  “they remind me of my grandma’s” (Willie’s mom who died 20 years ago). Gayle is going to make more chicken but I don’t know about me. It is a lot of work. Maybe if I can get Willie to help. The dogs seemed to enjoy playing in the rain. They looked like drowned rats!

107/365

Leave a Reply

