One Good Photographer's Weblog

Two Gringas Rocked the Tamales!

Posted in Family, Personal by Bridget Casas on December 16, 2008

Gayle and I rocked the tamales!  They are delicious!  We made pork with red chili sauce, chicken with tomatillo sauce and some cheese for the vegetarians in our lives. I took this photo when we were all done. We must of made about eight dozen or a little more. I will deliver some tomorrow to my father-in-law, Lorenzo and Larry and Shelley. I got home about 9:00 last night after getting to Gayle’s about noon. So it was a long day! I will make some sweet ones tomorrow for Willie.

tamales_0512-copy

Please excuse my photo in that it is not much of a “onegoodphotographer.com” photo. But since this is my weblog, I have full creative license and can go off track once in a while. We got a lot of rain yesterday morning but when I came home last night it was clear and sparkly with a lot of stars visible. My calendars arrived today;  they came out great and I am very happy with them. It is true: the squeaky wheel gets the grease!

105/365

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

