One Good Photographer's Weblog

The Rising of the Phoenix

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on December 12, 2008

This is a photograph I took of the Orange County Performing Arts Center in Costa Mesa, CA. We have seen a lot of great shows and performers there over the years. Doesn’t it look like the Phoenix Rising? I think that that is a perfect interpretation. I took this late in the evening as people were inside enjoying a show. I wanted to try to get a shot without any, or at least not very many, people. It worked out perfectly. That was a better way to spend my evening than going to school (my instructor said I did not have to go).

artscenter-copy

The beautiful Phoenix Rising…

I posted my Flash project (Frank Monise Motors) on my web site. There is a link at the bottom of my What’s New page.  I can’t post it here because WordPress does not support Flash.  Willie and I are going to go over to South Coast Plaza  later today to do some shopping and look at all the sights. We haven’t been over there in a while so it will be fun to walk around and maybe have a nice lunch with my wonderful husband – the love of my life and my very best friend. Now I start the second 100 of my photos – that is quite an accomplishment!

101/365

Leave a Reply

