One Good Photographer's Weblog

My Mother’s Christmas Cactus

Posted in Family, Huntington Beach by Bridget Casas on December 10, 2008

This is my mother’s Christmas Cactus that she had for many years. I realize that it doesn’t look like it has been around very long. Two years ago it was big and beautiful with a lot of blooms. Last year some snail or worm or something ate it and it was very close to death. She gave it to Willie to see if he could nurse it back.  She died in January so he was not able to give it back to her. It is coming back and I wish it were on her patio instead of ours.

xmas_cactus_20081209_3571-copy

Christmas Cactus in the early morning sun…

Larry and Shelley will be leaving in just under two weeks. They are very excited (I don’t blame them) and ready to go! We will miss them, but that is alright. Larry went to England  with a friend at Christmas three years ago. They spent the time going to soccer games! We all survived! I finished my Flash project last night. It came out good but it was so much work for what it is. It was fun learning and that is the reason I do it. What will I photograph today?

99/365

Leave a Reply

