One Good Photographer's Weblog

Golden West College at Night

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography, School by Bridget Casas on December 5, 2008

The night before last there was a soccer game going on at GWC and I didn’t have my camera. So of course, I brought my camera last night and there was nothing going on. I took this photo by setting my camera on a wooden post and kind of hoping something would come out. I used a large aperture to let as much light in as possible. I took it at the outdoor amphitheatre. It looks rather abstract and I like the colors and of course the shadows.

gwc_20081204_3484-copy

The amphitheatre at night with no one around…

There was a little light shining from the racquetball courts, but that was all. I took this at about 9:00 P.M.  If you stare at it a while you will be able to make it out. I was at my Flash class last night. Next week is the last week. I should have my project up on my website after class is finished. The next semester starts the end of January so I have some time off from school. I have a lot to do around the house to keep me busy! What do you think of this new interface we have to work with?

94/365

Leave a Reply

