One Good Photographer's Weblog

Winter Leaf

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on November 23, 2008

A couple of weeks ago I told you Willie brought me a leaf to photograph and it was too windy to photograph it outside. Well, here is my leaf photo! I put it on the porch and took several pictures of it – no sun shining on it and no shadows – just the leaf. What do you think? I did saturate the leaf’s colors so they would stand out against the concrete porch. Maybe a little levels adjustment too. Looks good to me!

leaf-copy1

A golden leaf of winter…

Anyway, yesterday (11-22) marked the anniversary of JFK’s assassination. I was around then and very young, but I do remember where I was and what I was doing. Probably not very many of you were around then. I guess I am aging myself, but I do not care and I have never been a vain person. That was a very, very long time ago – like another life time. What a thing to witness and to be a part of. Why didn’t I see anything in the paper or on the news about this historic day?

82/365

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

