One Good Photographer's Weblog

A New Found Galaxy?

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on November 8, 2008

I think I discovered a new galaxy yesterday and I wasn’t even trying! Pretty amazing, huh? How do I find out if anyone else has seen this before? Looks like remnants of an exploding star and maybe a few black holes. What should I name it? Maybe Bridget’s Nebula? No, I don’t think so. What are those dark lines?  Maybe they are worm hole trails! Have you ever seen that before? I am so excited!

solar_20081107_3271-copy

My new galaxy….

I have always been interested in astronomy. I took a class years ago at Citrus Junior College. They have a small little observatory. Willie and I were dating then and he would pick me up after class some times. I love going to the Griffith Park Observatory. We haven’t been in almost two years. I think it is time to go again! Well, enjoy the photo and let me know if you figure it out!

67/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. shaks said, on November 21, 2008 at 3:58 am

    It’s a leaf.


Leave a Reply

