One Good Photographer's Weblog

What’s Behind the Green Door?

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on November 3, 2008

This is the last photo I will post here from my visit last Wednesday to Olvera St. I am putting the rest of the photos on my Web Site in a slide show. I thought this green door and the wooden door behind it had a kind of mystery. It was in the morning and the sun was a little low. There were beautiful shadows, and the sun reflecting upon the dark wood and the dark green paint were very intriguing to me. It makes the carving on the door stand out more also. I hope you like it. To see all the photos, click this link to my web site.

olvera_st_20081029_3052-copy

What is behind the green door?

These vertical photos take up more room then the horizontal ones on these pages! The only thing I am not crazy about in the photo is the aluminum trim – I think it should be wooden. But, no one asked for my opinion! I guess I could go in and crop the photograph –  I’ll think about it. Well, now I need to search out some new photo ops for this week.  It will be great fun! Have a good week!

62/365

Leave a Reply

