One Good Photographer's Weblog

The 405 at Night

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on October 23, 2008

I took this photograph last night at about 8:30 P.M. It is the 405 Freeway at the Beach Blvd. (Hwy 39) offramp, that we use to get home.  You can travel Highway 39 from the Angeles National Forest in the San Gabriel Mountains all the way to the ocean. When I was in high school I lived in Glendora, which is close to those mountains. I remember going to the beach that way sometimes (to avoid freeways). Enough nostalgia. I just thought this would make a good night shot and I could use my new tripod and ball head.

The 405 at Beach

The 405 at Beach

Very hot yesterday, in the 90°’s. Hopefully, it will be a little cooler today. A technician is coming today to change our TV from Dish Network to Verizon FIOS. I sure hope I am not sorry I made this change. We have had Dish for a long time, but I have been upset with them ever since they took away my East coast feeds. Let’s hope for cooler weather and a good Flash class tonight.  For tomorrow…?

51/365

Leave a Reply

