One Good Photographer's Weblog

Look at That Full Moon Rising!

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on October 15, 2008

I took my first photo at about 6:15 P.M. and then every few minutes after that. We live down the street from a grammar school and the moon was coming up behind the trees that were at the back of the soccer field. I stood at the end of the school’s driveway to take my photos and I got a lot of stares as parents were leaving with their kids from soccer practice. I like the way this image turned out.

Full Moon Arising

Full Moon Arising

Willie was outside last night playing with his telescope I gave him years ago for one of our anniversaries. I believe that when I purchased it, the salesman said you can get some kind of attachment to mount a camera on it.  Who knows if that is true anymore, or if it ever was.  It would be great if we could do it. The dogs were very antsy yesterday, so today will not be good for them with us gone all day at the Getty!

43/365

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cowboywaydotcomEmma said, on September 1, 2011 at 8:49 am

    I really enjoyed this photo! I hope you’ve blown it up and have it hanging in your house somewhere.


Leave a Reply

