One Good Photographer's Weblog

Long Beach at Night

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on October 13, 2008

I was in Long Beach last night with Willie.  He goes a few nights a month for business.  Since it was breezy and clear, I thought it would be a good night to take some photographs.  I particularly liked this one with all the lights and the reflections on the water. It was a beautiful evening, though chilly. This area is south of Ocean Blvd. and across from the Queen Mary (which is behind me and to my right).

Looking Across to Shoreline Village

Looking Across to Shoreline Village

There are many things to take photographs of in Long Beach. It is quite a diverse community.  There are many things here in Huntington Beach also.  I would like to go down to Newport Beach and Balboa to take some photographs. It has been a long time since I’ve been down there. We are going to the Getty Museum this week, on Wednesday.  So I hope to return with some good photographs for you.  Until tomorrow…

41/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. robin matherson said, on October 13, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    Bridget
    IT LOOKS TO ME LIKE YOU’RE A LITTLE EARLY ON YOU’RE VISIT TO THE LONG BEACH SHORELINE. BUT IT SURE REMINDS ME OF A BIRTHDAY DINNER FOR YOUR MOM. BOY HOW I MISS HER TOO. WE BOTH KNOW HOW HARD MY CANCER WAS AND ESPECIALLY JOHN’S DATH WOULD HAVE BEEN. I HOPE MOM AND MOM AND GRANNY AND JOHN ARE HAVING A BIG PARTY IN HEAVEN!!!
    SO MANY THINGS HAVE HAPPENED SINCE WE SPOKE. MY EX BROTHER IN-LAW ED SUTTON, WHO THE KIDS AND I SEE WHEN HE COMES DOWN FROM WASHINGTON AND OF COURSE HE WAS THERE WHEN THEIR DAD LFT YEARS AGO FOR THEM WAS IN A TRAGIC ACCIDENT. HE WAS MOVING DOWN TO FALLBROOK TO HELP HE DAUGHTR AND FAMILY. THEY WERE HAVING A PARTY AND HE FELL INTO THEIR POOL AND BROKE HIS NECK. HE IS PARALIZED FROM THE NECK DOWN. WE HAVE ALL TRIED TO TAKE TURNS BEING THERE. HE IS DOING BETTER, WE ARE HOPEFUL FOR SOME MIRICALE AND FORHIM TO WALK AGAIN OR AT LEAST HAVE UPPER BODY MOVEMENT. IT’S BEEN TOUGH ON ALL. AS WELL JOHN AND DAWN ARE HAVING ISSUES AND JIMS GIRLFRIEND ARRIVED FROM ROMANIA AND OF COURSE RACHEL AND DANIEL, BUT ESPECIALLY RACHEL ARE HAVING ROUGH TIMES. I’M GOING TO SEE IF RACHEL CAN STAY HERE WITH LOORI AND THE KIDS. ON TOP OF THAT I BOUGHT TWO MORE HORSES ONE MORE DOG AND THREE KITTENS! I HAVE ALSO DONE TWO CHARITY EVENTS ONE FOR CANCE AND I HAVE THE ONE FOR CORDELIA KNOTT WHEN I GET BACK. THE ANIMALS GIVE ME MORE TO LOVE AND I GET LOVE FROM, THE EVENTS MAKE ME FEEL LIKE I’M GIVING AT LEAST A LITTLE BACK AND THE ID’S ARE BREAKING MY HEART. SO THERE’S Y STORY AND I MISS YOU TOO. WE DO HAVE A LOT OF HISTORY TOGETHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HAVEN’T EVEN TALKED TO MY SISTERS. I’M JST TO TIRED BETWEEN EVEYTHING. SO THANK YOU FOR HANGING IN THERE. I DO WANT TO SEE YOU. ALSO I REALLY NEED TO GET MY THANK YOU CARDS DONE. I JUST NEED TO FIGURE OUT WHAT TO SAY. MAYBE I CAN DO IT IN HAWAII.
    LOVE YOU, TALK TO YOU SOON. OH YEAH YOU CAN GO TO OCONNOR MORTUARY.COM AND LEAVE SOME THING FOR JOHN LIKE WHAT WILLIE WROTE AND YOU CAN READ MY LETTERS TO HIM


Leave a Reply

