One Good Photographer's Weblog

Very Pretty Flower Pot

Posted in Family, Photography by Bridget Casas on October 10, 2008

Doesn’t this look like some kind of ancient urn or vase in a museum? It was in a box of stuff from my mother’s patio. We still have some boxes of things we have not gone through since we cleared out her home. I am glad the dogs had not found it and broken it. For some reason they like to roll empty pottery around the back yard! I took this photo on the patio against a white board.

Beautiful Museum Piece?

Beautiful Museum Piece?

Have you had a chance to look at the live feed from the Huntington Beach Pier? Very foggy and overcast yesterday. I was looking at it in the afternoon and there were not very many people there. I believe that Donnan is going to be all right. The growth seems to be a little smaller today (hopefully not just my wishful thinking) and he does have a good appetite so I think he feels fine. Sorry, but he is on my mind a lot!  I really need to concentrate on my math – I have my midterm on the 18th.

38/365

Leave a Reply

