One Good Photographer's Weblog

So Many Moons…

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on October 6, 2008

I tried something a little different last evening.  I ended up taking 30 different photos of the moon about every two minutes then put them on top of each other in Photoshop.  As most of you know who use a digital camera, there are no multiple exposure settings so you have to do that type of thing in post processing.  It was a first attempt and the one thing I learned is I really do need that new tripod!  There is so much movement with this old tripod and head.  I did order my new ones so hopefully they will be here soon.

So Many Moons, So Many Exposures

So Many Moons, So Many Exposures

As the sky got darker, I kept the same aperture and increased the shutter speed by just a little.  I am not real happy with the result, but I think you get the idea of what I was trying to achieve.  I tried the same thing night before last, but it was too cloudy. Last night it was clear out. Beautiful day yesterday, in the low 70’s.  I have a busy week ahead of me, but I will always find the time to take some photographs!

34/365

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

