One Good Photographer's Weblog

Big Old Cast Iron…?

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on October 5, 2008

Do you know what this is?  I saw it on the patio of some new friends (who I met through my website) when I went to their home to take photos of their pets.  I wasn’t sure what it was at first – I had to ask!  The doors open to light the pilot light on this old cast iron water heater. I liked this part of it because of the scroll effect and the big knobs.

Cast Iron Water Heater

Cast Iron Water Heater

It is an unusual photo for me to take, but it just caught my eye and I thought it was interesting. Cold day yesterday here in HB – no rain yet but it was overcast most of the day.  Larry and Shelley were in Laguna Beach all day and they said it was nice because there were not many people around.  Just locals around town with all vacationers gone home! Note: Dodgers won last night 3-1 and swept the Cubs 3-0 games. Go Dodgers!

33/365

Leave a Reply

