One Good Photographer's Weblog

From Graystones, Ireland

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on October 4, 2008

This beautiful seashell is from the shore of Graystones, Ireland, just south of Dublin. I was there a year ago in April with my mother and my best, best friend Robin. My mother’s family is from Ireland and we went for her 84th birthday. It has been sitting in a glass vase along with some rocks. I walked by it today and realized it would be a good thing to photograph.  I wish my mom could see it. She would love it. I hope Robin does. I laugh when I remember how I got possession of this shell! It brings back so many wonderful memories!

Graystones, Ireland

Graystones, Ireland

Changing the subject, the weather made a big change here yesterday. It got so chilly I had to put a sweatshirt on to go outside to feed the dogs. There are even some raindrops on the weather widget for Huntington Beach for today! How fast it changes. I watched some more lynda.com videos yesterday – I am really trying to grasp Flash! The videos really help – they are great!
32/365
Leave a Reply

