One Good Photographer's Weblog

Look at This Great Cactus

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on September 30, 2008

This cactus has been in our family for about 38 years. It has grown from three inches to three feet. I was sitting outside yesterday feeding the dogs when I looked over and saw the way the sun was hitting the cactus.  You  know me and shadows – I cannot resist a good one when I see it! The only problem I had was how to present it – color or black and white?  Well, you can see below what I decided.

Beautiful Cactus

Beautiful Cactus

I am going to go look for a new tripod today. My friend Carol and I are going to Calumet and Samy’s (for some hands-on) and then to lunch.  I spent most of the morning online looking, then she emailed me yesterday afternoon and wanted to know what kind of tripod I have because she is looking for one! Isn’t it a small world?  Well, we will have fun playing around and we always have a good time when we go to lunch together! Did you check out that New Moom last night?
28/365
Leave a Reply

