One Good Photographer's Weblog

One Last Time, I Swear!

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on September 29, 2008

I could not help but add this one last photo and make a trilogy from my beautiful whie orchid. Looking at the back, you can see more beautiful colors. I love the magenta, the green and the yellow along with the texture they create.  All the buds have bloomed and they will now start falling off one by one. 

The End of the White Orchid

The End of the White Orchid

I hope it will bloom for us again in the future. I had an orchid like this once before, and after two years it died. That may happen to this one. I do not have a green thumb, so I will let Willie care for it from now on. It was a nice Sunday afternoon. I looked at a lot of my lynda.com videos and did some work on my website. I am trying to make the home page more “google” friendly.  I think I have it now.  Be sure to check out the New Moon tonight!

27/365

Leave a Reply

