One Good Photographer's Weblog

My Mother’s Martha Washington

Posted in Family, Photography by Bridget Casas on September 18, 2008

Isn’t this a beautiful pink geranium?  I believe my mother told me at one time that it is a Martha Washington.  If I am wrong, hopefully someone out there will correct me.  My mother died in January so I guess you could say I inherited this plant from her.  There is beautiful contrast between the pink of the petals and the green of the leaves.  I do enjoy photographing flowers.

Martha Washington Geranium

Martha Washington Geranium

We have other geraniums in our yard,  but I don’t know much about plants and flowers to know what they are.  My mother knew all that; she was the one I looked to when I had a question.  Willie takes very good care of all of our plants and my mother went to him at times if a plant needed help.  Well, I spent a few hours updating my website yesterday but it still needs more work.  I should be able to get some help from my teacher tonight. I need to move up higher on search engines!

16/365

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

