One Good Photographer's Weblog

Hanging Donkey Tails on My Patio!

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on September 17, 2008

We recently got this Donkey or Burro Tail plant, sedum morganianum, and it has been doing great hanging on our patio.  I guess what attracted me to it yesterday was the late afternoon sun and the shadows it was creating, both on the plant itself and the background. I think you will agree that it made a very interesting photo. There are some pretty tonal qualtities that were created. How would it look in black and white?

Donkey Tail

Donkey Tail

I am really enjoying taking these photos each day.  With a challenge like this, I can really see what I am attracted to and what I want to explore more of and photograph.  I enjoy looking back through the ones I already have on the site and think of how I might be able to improve some of them in the future if I were to photograph the subject again.  So far, there is not much to change.  I am very happy.

15/365

Leave a Reply

