One Good Photographer's Weblog

Another Wall of Shadows

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on September 15, 2008

I am beginning to think I should start a series of photographs on shadows on walls. While out walking the dogs yesterday we came by this wall with a tree in front of it – a very common occurance. The sun was at a perfect angle and I loved the way the shadows fell. Lucky me, I had my camera with me. I thought it would be very striking in black and white so that is how I am presenting it to you.  What do you think?

Shadows

Shadows

I spent a large portion of yesterday working on the photos from the housewarming party.  I really needed the break walking with the dogs.  I also needed a photo for today so it worked out great.  I will spend a portion of today working on math (you are probably getting tired of hearing that) and I need to do some real estate work for some friends.  Did I ever mention I work a little in real estate? 

13/365

Leave a Reply

