One Good Photographer's Weblog

Right in My Own Front Yard!

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on September 13, 2008

I walked out front last night and next to my drive-way I saw this beautiful rose.  We have had the rose bush for over 20 years. I rushed back into the house to get my camera, tripod and close-up filters.  It was getting darker as the moments went by and I did not want to use the flash. By using a 4+ close-up filter there is virtually no depth of field – that is why it gets fuzzier the further out from the center.  It is difficult to take a photo outside on a plant for 1-1/2 seconds. The air is never perfectly still, so it is a challenge.  I hope you enjoy looking at it as much as I do.  

Evening Rose

Evening Rose

Aside from math being an every day event,  I had a fun day yesterday.  I had lunch with my friend who is leaving for Tennessee on Monday.  She is meeting up with her first love who she hasn’t seen in over 30 years.  They found each other again and they have been speaking with each other for over 6 months.  I wish her luck, a safe journey and many years of happiness!

11/365

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

