One Good Photographer's Weblog

Isn’t She Pretty?

Posted in Family, Photography by Bridget Casas on September 10, 2008

This is my beautiful baby girl Kyla.  She is a Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier who has strawberry blond hair and has never had the Wheaten hair cut.  She is 2-1/2 years old, born in Nebraska and we got her as a puppy. When she lays on the floor she likes to cross her paws (left over right) like a little lady.  She is very sweet and we love her very much.  She has a younger brother named Donnan who is also a Wheaten, but he is from Oklahoma.  We gave them both Irish names because the breed is originally from Ireland. Kyla means cute little girl and Donnan means little brown one. They loved each other at first sight and I will do a photo of him at a later time. She really looks all hair,  doesn’t she?  People ask if she is a miniature sheep dog!

Beautiful Girl Kyla

Beautiful Girl Kyla

Yesterday was our wedding anniversary so I did not accomplish much.  I guess I took it as a holiday and I was non-productive.  I watched some more videos on lynda.com (they are really great!) regarding WordPress and I made some changes to my blog and categorized my links.  Willie and I went out to dinner at Kings Fish House here in Huntington Beach and that is always good.  I love their fried shrimp along with a Dirty Martini. Hopefully, today will be a more productive day!

8/365

Leave a Reply

