One Good Photographer's Weblog

Monday is a Work Day

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on September 8, 2008

I had a fun week-end so now it is time to get some work done!  I watched several videos on Lynda.com so I need to get caught up on some work for school.  I guess I need to do some housework too – and of course, photography!  I really enjoyed doing the photo below.  We drove up to the top of a parking structure and I wanted to get the reflection of the sunset in the glass building.

Reflective Sun With Moon

Reflective Sun With Moon

I am very pleased with the outcome.  The added bonus was that the moon was in First Quarter and it is a great addition to the photo.  There are some clouds reflecting on the one side but you need to look closely to see them.  You don’t realize how fast the sun sets until you are taking photos with it!  You finally see what you want and you better shoot fast!  Well, I better get to work and get something done around here.  Until tomorrow!

6/365

Leave a Reply

