One Good Photographer's Weblog

Beautiful Saturday Morning!

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on September 6, 2008

I had a good afternoon yesterday photographing the orchid in my backyard that is starting to bloom.  The plant was given to me by my very nice neighbor Eleanor. The little buds are so pretty and I am sure the flower is even bigger today.  I tried some shots with the telephoto lens but I was not too happy with them.  I asked Willie to hold a white card behind the flower so there would be no distractions (there is a lot going on in my backyard!) and it did the trick.  Here is the result:
White Orchid, First Bloom

White Orchid, First Bloom

I got a funny email from my friend Carol this morning.  She said one of her dogs got a piece of soap stuck on the roof of her mouth and couldn’t get it off.  When she saw her, she thought she had peanut butter in her mouth – poor dog!  She could have been blowing bubbles all day!  I signed up for Lynda.com last night and I am so excited to start viewing their videos!  It is something I have wanted to do for a long time.  Now that I designed and created my own website, this should help a lot to enhance and make it better.  I saw that there is a video on WordPress.com so maybe I can make this better too.  Wish me luck!
4/365
Leave a Reply

