One Good Photographer's Weblog

Bella Terra at Night! Number 2 of 365!

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on September 4, 2008

This is a nighttime photo taken at the middle of the Bella Terra Mall in Huntington Beach.  There are some unusual sculptures and a waterfall/fountain in the middle.  The water is at the bottom of the photo under the sculptures and falling over the bricks.  I used my tripod and the exposure time is over one second.  That is why you cannot see the water.  It was fun trying different exposures to see the image I would get.  I am happy with this one – I hope you like it.

Bella Terra Fountain/Sculpture

Bella Terra Fountain/Sculpture

I have been at my son’s house since 8:45 this morning watching a man install carpet.  I have math homework, reading and things to do for school tonight – I am taking Adobe Flash at Golden West College.  Plus, I need to do my photo for tomorrow’s post!  It is warm today, maybe I will let the dogs play in their little swimming pool – that might be a cute picture!  Till tomorrow!

2/365

Leave a Reply

