One Good Photographer's Weblog

The Year of Photos Begins! Number 1 of 365!

Posted in Photography, School by Bridget Casas on September 3, 2008

Well, here is my first photo. My husband gave me these beautiful Sunflowers.  It is a very nice thing to look at now that summer is coming to a close (even though the weather seems to think it is just starting).  Sunflowers are a reminder of bright sunny days.  I hope you see that as you look at this photo.  I am off again to work on a new photo for my next post!

Sunflowers

Sunflowers

But first I need to work on some math for school.  Why I take these online algebra courses is beyond me.  I do like to exercise different parts of my brain though.  The photography is creative and very, very subjective. The math is very precise and exact.  I had a teacher once ask me why I don’t take piano instead of math.  A lot of piano is based on math but it is still subjective and subject to interpretation.  So I am sticking to the math for now.  I must keep those little gray cells working! I hope you like the photo and keep coming back each day to see what new subject I have photographed.  This is going to be a lot of work but it will be worth it when the year is up!

1/365

Leave a Reply

