One Good Photographer's Weblog

Santa Monica, CA Pier

Posted in Canon 7D, Photography, Santa Monica by Bridget Casas on August 1, 2010

Santa Monica Pier

Canon 7D, Raw, EF-S17-55mm, 55mm, f/14.0, 1/125, ISO 125, Nik

Well, here it is August 1. I have been neglectful of my blog and Willie is angry with me. I am going to try to redeem myself. To my followers, I apologize. Anyway, I participated in the 3rd Annual Scott Kelby PhotoWalk last Saturday. We were in Santa Monica for a couple of hours and I took a lot of photos. Here is the famous Santa Monica Pier as seen in many movies and TV shows.  I used my Nik Silver Efex software to convert to black and white and then I added a slight vignette. It is a very colorful photo, but I liked the black and white better. It was a gorgeous day there so I will add a few more so you can see the colors of the pier, the sky and the water. Here are the other photos if you want to see them all. Until tomorrow…

419/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Megan Cassidy said, on October 11, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I love the way you captured the classic nature of the pier without increasing the noise that often accompanies similar types of photos. This picture is beautiful and clear, but maintains a vintage feel.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

